A Series of Undesirable Events

*Does the title sound uhh, different? That’s because I don’t believe in luck or fortune…*

Here’s a list of the not-so-desirable things that happened within the past week:

 

  • My digital camera broke down while taking pictures during SVCF’s Christmas Party. It cost me a a lot and it’s not even 2 years old.
  • I dropped my phone while eating breakfast, and has accidentally become touchscreen.
  • I lost my keys while disembarking from the bus I rode.
    It was attached to a keychain that was a gift from my longtime friend.
  • Four dogs chased me yesterday as I was biking in Area 2. As a result, I now have cuts and wounds on both legs.

    Well, even amidst all that, I’m glad that there’s still joy in my heart. Looking at the bright side, at least I wasn’t bitten or held up. Yet, looking beyond the bright side, there’s the BRIGHTNESS, God as the assurance of our future, regardless of undesirable the happenings are.

Shoving the gloom aside, I did learn some lessons this week:

  • A believer must really be ready to give up material things and posessions.
  • A clip keychain must always be clipped to  something so that it won’t get lost.
  • One must avoid putting big things in shallow pockets.
  • Dogs are volatile, and are easily agitated by the shadow of rotating wheels.

// To date, I don’t think any of these are things that happened for the sake of the gospel, yet it would likely be just a taste of the things that could happen. Learn from your experiences, see what God is teaching you, and how He wants to change you.//

Quote for the week (On God’s commanded will):

"God is the great composer of life and He made great music for us… but we are still the musicians, and we should perform our lives according to his compositions."

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Series of Undesirable Events

  1. hello kuya benj. undesirable huh? napaka-ingat nyo naman po sa inyong mga salita. ingat po kayo, kuya. 🙂
    jac

Leave a Reply

