“pressed but not crushed” (out of context)

//initiating bullet mode//

Bullets of grace and mercy (undeserved favor, withdrawal of deserved punishment)

  • All of my classes (7:30am-7pm, no breaks) today went full blast, but i was still able to eat three decent meals
  • I didn’t get to spend time with God this morning, but He used my short stay in SVCF’s missions big Fellowship to talk to me
  • We get free dinuguan for dinner from lolo’s family
  • Don’t have to study chapter 3 of accounting
  • I made it through this long day of constant movement and i don’t feel half-dead yet ^_^
  • we’ll watch Steven Curtis Chapman tomorrow
  • I’ve been able to share my faith constantly even if my spiritual condition is fluctuating
  • I was barely able to escape being held up the other day
  • People who include me in their prayers

Gustatory Overdose, Olfactory Overload

  • I think i was the only one who swallowed the aqueous solution samples from the sensory experiment
  • On the average, that’s 900mg each of sugar, salt, citric acid, and caffeine in 60 mL each of water
  • 900mg of citric acid is roughly 2 ascorbic acid tablets or 9 cetrinets mixed in about 1/4 cup of water
  • 900 mg of caffein is approximately equal to 16 cups of instant coffee or 26 cans of coke, whith the bitter taste concentrated in 1/4 cup of water
  • After that, my heart was pulsating ang my had was shaking to the point that i can’t get my signature right… (adik…)
  • I still don’t feel sleepy (duh!)
  • I took "bunny sniffs" from 10 random samples of odorants (super adik, rugby na lang ata kulang, certified na…)

Bulaga!

  • Our money problems are carrying over to my parent’s marriage
  • Class reports are starting pile up
  • Responsibilities are increasing
  • I’m the group leader for more than half of our class groupings (matanda na kasi…)

Lessons

  • "Practice living out of your comfort zone daily. Don’t let the world stifle your interest"
  • Neglect in any area will always need to be addressed, whether it be widows or people groups or academics
  • Pray fervently, without ceasing. If you want to see the effects of prayer, cease from doing it, but you will regret that you did.

Things I desire

  • Efficiency
  • Rest
  • Time
  • Joy
  • Optimism of a divine origin
  • Strength from God
  • The peace of God that transcends all understanding
  • God’s glory

Sa lahat ng nagbabasa ng blog na ‘to: I praise God for every one of you! Mahal ko kayo!

Sa lahat ng nakatapos magbasa nito: bilib ako sa sipag nyo, sana may napulot kayong aral…

            "Worthy is the lamb who was slain, to receive power and wealth and wisdom                 and might and honor and glory and blessing"  -Revelations 5:12

This entry was posted in Current Affairs, family, Lessons, life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “pressed but not crushed” (out of context)

  1. Mikay says:

    hehehe mahal ko dn kau ni janna!
    Nilagok mo lahat to?sunod sunod?:

    # I think i was the only one who swallowed the aqueous solution samples from the sensory experiment
    # On the average, that’s 900mg each of sugar, salt, citric acid, and caffeine in 60 mL each of water
    # 900mg of citric acid is roughly 2 ascorbic acid tablets or 9 cetrinets mixed in about 1/4 cup of water
    # 900 mg of caffein is approximately equal to 16 cups of instant coffee or 26 cans of coke, whith the bitter taste concentrated in 1/4 cup of water

    waaaaaaaahhh d ko keri!hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

