Farewell to my GF (2)

My boring Tuesday morning suddenly became a rattling one as I discovered that my beloved camera was nowhere to be found. I prayed and hoped that it had just been misplaced at home. After a day of searching and queries, I finally concluded that it most likely has been stolen the day before: while I was on a meeting, and my bag was left in the office.

The theory is not so farfetched, as our office room, though always occupied, is a labyrinth maze of dividers. Hence, a person on the other end of the room might not be able to realize that someone else has already snuck in.

I doubt that we will be able to find the lost items nor the culprit. I just hope that these series of losses don’t proceed to that of Jobian proportions.

I am still unsure about what God wants me to learn from all of these. Maybe this is the price to pay for not pushing through with the various projects I had in mind to use the camera for blogging – in such a manner as to edify the readers. At least I was able to use it for the last 11.5 months for some things of eternal significance.

Should any of you encounter a camera that looks like mine, here are the serials. Kindly let me know if by any chance, you found them šŸ™‚

Panasonic Lumix GF2 body, black: FR1FA502210

Panasonic 14mm f/2.5 lens: BR1FB020947

P1000012

This entry was posted in Character Matters, Current Affairs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

